Plotting Horse


My fictional demise
June 1, 2009, 17:03
Filed under: New job?

I have been busy writing a copy test for IKEA because they have an opening for a junior copywriter. A good friend of mine works there as a copy writer and she encouraged me to send my resume with cover-letter.

joke ikea job interview

joke ikea job interview

This would be a really fun job for me, so I’m hoping it works out!

On to other news! My plan was to hand over my novel manuscript to 2 readers this weekend. Surprise – I didn’t have time to do the final read through! Now the moment of my fictional demise will have to wait a few days. Yes, I am nervous, of course.  However, I am also 100% committed to making my book the best it can be! At this point that means that I have to get the input of other people.

I will let you know how it goes… If anyone else has gone through this process and you want to share, please do! Did anything your critics said surprise you? Are you still friends? Were you totally defeated or were you excited to move on and make the changes needed?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

